If you want to stop someone from communicating with you on Discord, you’re able to block them.
Conversely, people are able to block you as well.
When someone blocks you, you won’t be able to see their profile if you try and search for them. You’ll be removed from their friend’s list, and any messages you try to send them will show up as “X Blocked Messages”.
Discord will also notify you when you send a message to someone who has blocked you by giving you the notification seen below.
If you are in a mutual Server with the person that blocked you and can see messages they have sent in that Server, try to react to one of their messages.
If you can’t react, the screen will shake and Discord will notify you that the person has blocked you.
Discover more in our Discord archives: